Prince

Leave a comment

September 9, 2011 by markstani

The 20 best Prince tracks of the 1980s, and their finest lines

1 Girls & Boys
She had the cutest ass he’d ever seen

2 U Got The Look
Here we are folks, the dream we all dream of

3 Kiss
You don’t have to watch Dynasty to have an attitude

4 Controversy
Life is just a game, we’re all just the same

5 Little Red Corvette
I guess I should have known by the way you parked your car sideways that it wouldn’t last

6 Purple Rain
I never wanted to be your weekend lover

7 1999
Parties weren’t meant to last

8 Let’s Go Crazy
Let’s get nuts

9 Raspberry Beret
She wouldn’t wear much more

10 Anotherloverholenyohead
You need another lover like you need a hole in your head

11 If I Was Your Girlfriend
Could I make you breakfast sometime?

12 Starfish and Coffee
Butterscotch clouds, a tangerine and a side order of ham

13 Erotic City
Every time I comb my hair, thoughts of you get in my eyes

14 Sign o’ The Times
High on crack and toting a machine gun

15 Delirious
I get delirious when ever you’re near

16 Do Me Baby
Kiss me all over

17 When Doves Cry
An ocean of violets in bloom

18 Glam Slam
Thank you ma’am

19 I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man
It was only last June when her old man ran away

20 The Cross
Ghettos to the left of us, flowers to the right

Leave a Reply

